Wow, it’s been a hectic couple of weeks. highlights include cancelled holiday flights, far too much work to do, a learner crashing into the side of our car, going to a wedding and the occasional yoga practice.

Despite the other stresses in my life, practice has been good, even if not regular enough. The best part is that baddha konasana with lots of mula bandha works well and isn’t causing any pain at all!!! So after 3 years of pain, all is good. Before I was relaxing my hips to try and facilitate the forward bend, but it turns out that engaging everything helps much better! I am very pleased about this, and now feel happy about doing full primary again.

Tonight I finally leave for my holidays, my first yoga holiday in 18 months so this is very exciting. I should be there already but striking BA cancelled my flight to Cairo yesterday and the best alternative is a flight to Sharm el Sheikh late tonight. It cuts a day and a half off my trip, but it’s better than nothing at all. I have no idea if my flight home will be running as the next batch of cancellations won’t be confirmed until Tuesday. I am sure I will get back somehow.

So for now, I head off into the sunshine with the prospect of lots of nice slow practices sunshine and the beach ahead of me ๐Ÿ˜€

