Well, I’m mentally in the right place with my practice, but physically, not so much. 😦

It’s nice being back at the shala and until today I hadn’t really had to wait much. Today was only 15 minutes so not so bad.

I’m very enthusiastic about getting back into the routine at AYL, but physically things aren’t so good. My hamstring is still bugging me, it’s almost been a year now. Unfortunately my right shoulder is really painful at the moment too. One injury I can cope with, two I am finding I can’t. The shoulder has been sore since some time at TY. When I first noticed it, it was stiff at the beginning of practice, but after a few Sun Sals it would loosen up. Now it hurts whenever I extend my arm to shoulder height or above but also hurts at the end of the day at my desk using my mouse. I had ascribed it to drop backs, but I’m not sure about that now… I just want it to be better. I am having it looked at tomorrow, but suspect that I will be told that I should stop yog-ing.

Other than that, life is hectic. I move into my new flat on Monday so am currently surrounded by chaos at home as I try and pack stuff into boxes and throw junk away. I’m very positive about the move which will locate me within walking distance of everything important in my life.

And that is that!! Maybe I’ll be back here in a few weeks time 😉

