I have had so little time to blog, I don’t have time now really, but whatever… work can wait for a second or two.

So, my time has been taken up finding a new flat, but it is almost sorted; offers have been made and accepted and contracts are being drawn up. Once I move, the dilemma of which shala to go to will start all over again.

Practice has been good but more sporadic than I would like, but it’s still happening.

The regular teacher is back at TY and things are noticeably busier. She seems nice though.

The only notable change to my practice is that she encourages me to try and get into Supta K myself… it’s damn hard, but I suppose we shouldn’t always rely on someone else to put our limbs into place. Anyway, it’s coming, but I find that trying to cross my ankles myself means my shoulders creep out from under my legs and I lose my bind. A quick squish at the end helps.

Finally drop backs seem to be coming along. I can go down no problem and have now actually managed to stand up on my own at practice. Hurrah – it has taken over a year to get to this point!

Anyway, must dash off again. Hopefully I’ll blog again in the next fortnight ๐Ÿ˜‰

