So, I’m here in freezing New York!
I’m having a great time, despite the cold and have even managed to sleep through to 7 am this morning.

Yesterday was an action packed day, I started of with a 6.30 practice at YS, which by no accident is about a 2 minute walk from the lovely Bryant Park Hotel. The reception area at YS is bigger than my home shala, and generally the place is lovely. Practice was ok and it was nice to put a face to a shala I have heard about so often. G was very gentle, and did some different adjustments to the ones I am used to, although this made me look like a total spaz in supta k as I wasn’t expecting him to do what he did at all, resulting in him telling me to relax!

The rest of the day we did some tourist things and some shopping. In the evening we had a lovely meal at a restaurant recommended by Anna then went to the New York ballet.

Today is set to be a great day and one where I get to meet lots of the lovely yogis!!!!

Happy times 🙂

