I practiced again this morning! Still only an hour, but this time I skipped the end of standing to do some more seated stuff as my hips are feeling stiff. It was still a struggle to get out of bed and on to the mat, but actually, after a couple of SNA I began to feel like my old self again. I would have loved some adjustments, but that will have to wait till I get back to the shala next week.

It’s a good thing that I am in a good mood at the moment as I have far too much to do, not enough time, my clients are annoying and my colleagues are dippy…. oh well, long may the good mood last.

8 days to NYC! 8 Hours till my re-audition; I have chosen two songs, so will decide at the last minute…. I haven’t really ‘prepared’ either of them, there isn’t much preparation you can do in a small 1 bed flat with paper thin walls and neighbours!

