It’s Friday afternoon, I am about 15 mintues away from going out for Birthday drinks and I have a zillion things I haven’t finished at work…. but, hey, birthdays only happens once a year, so I think I am just going to leave it all in a horrible stinking pile to deal with on Monday!

Practice today was good, which wasn’t what I was expecting at all. I had a pretty late night after going dancing. It was a fun night as we had the BBC there, filiming these guys! I won’t name them or the show otherwise I’ll forever get young boys finding my blog whilst searching for ‘her’!! I made a concerted effort not to be on the dance floor whilst they were filming, but may have been caught on the outskirts!! I am sure the actual show will have about 30 seconds footage from about 2 hours of filming. I’ll try and watch it on the iPlayer.

So, back to practice, it was very good and the shala was very quiet. I have been arriving at 7.30 for the last couple of days and haven’t had to wait, which is very nice. I don’t think there were more than 10 of us practising when I started this morning, so I got lots of adjustments and a Happy Birthday from H. I assume V told him! My backbends are really feeling much better now, I feel like it is only a matter of weeks before I will be able to stand up on my own. Strangely I now feel much more confident about being able to come back up, whereas before I could drop back on my own without fear. I suppose it’s just a confidence thing. I’ll work on it when I am way in Sri Lanka.

I had a bizarre cyber stalker experience yesterday. Back in March last year I went speed dating and for a few weeks afterwards my profile was on their website. I sent one e mail to a guy on there who contacted me, but decided he was a bit odd when he replied. Last year he e mailed me on a monthly basis (there are probably old posts on here to refer back to, if I could be bothered to find and link to them) until about December.

Yesterday morning I had an e mail from him, so 19 months after I first heard from him, saying Hi, did I remember him and would I like to join him for his office Christmas party as he had nobody to take….. WEIRDO!!! So, as any girl would do (I am not a cyberspy, honest, just doing due diligence) I put his e mail address into a search on facebook and found his profile which says he is MARRIED. URGHHHHHH – he looks pretty ugly too!!! Anyway, that isn’t really relevant to anything, but I thought I would write it down anyway, as a lesson on how odd people can be.

Anyway, time to go off and start birthday celebrations!!

Happy weekend everyone ๐Ÿ˜€