I don’t seem to have managed to get to my blog since Wednesday night, Thursday was busy with work and then dancing in the evening and on Friday I decided to miss yoga in order to have a couple of days of recovery for my piriformis pain which has got quite bad again. I ended up doing nothing at all on Saturday due to a very, very bad hangover, thanks to many pints of cider and a couple of karaoke bars on Friday night. Impromptu nights out are always fun though!

Practice this morning was average, the shala was very busy so I did most of standing in the finishing room then went through seated poses fairly quickly. Piriformis and hamstring insert are both still sore so I am considering taking tomorrow off practice, then have moonday on Tuesday then back to the shala on Wednesday, by which time, hopefully, things will be better again.

Went to a Charleston workshop this afternoon which was fun, but the class isn’t on tonight, so I’m at home trying to be organised and do my boring paper work…. and write my blog 🙂

