Yet again the day seems to have whizzed past. I started the day by making an effort to leave the house quickly and get to the shala earlier – it was a wasted effort as I just queued for longer. Most days spaces become available at 7.40am.

Practice was fine, and dedicated to Anna’s job interview, I hope it had the desired effect. Still getting pains in the buttock/hamstring, and got squished down into baddha Konasana today too, which hasn’t helped much. I had to reduce the finishing poses to 5 seconds each in order to get out of the shala in time to shower and dry my hair before work… but it could be worse. The person who I often queue with told me today that he comes all the way from Brighton – Aiii! Stupidly as I was in a hurry to get to the office, I managed to leave all of my sweaty kit in the changing cubicle – woops… hopefully it will be in the lost property box tomorrow!

The rest of the day seemed to whizz by, one minute it was 5pm and people were going home, the next I was thinking about how hungry I was and noticed that it was nearly 8pm…. at that point I stopped what I was doing and walked out!

It seems to be holiday booking week for me this week; I had an e mail from a friend telling me they were organising a skiing trip in February, by lunch time he had phoned to tell me he was going to book for me! At least I have something to look forward to after Sri Lanka!

