It’s Saturday and I am in the office for the third weekend in a row…. what better way to distract myself momentarily than a meme. In order to save time, I am reading Anna’s answers whilst writing my own….

1. What is your occupation right now?
Patent and Trademark Attorney, right now, and probably forever as I don’t imagine I will find, or am qualified to do, any other job that will pay me what I have become accustomed to!

2. What color are your socks right now?
Brown (to match a brown jumper, brown belt and brown boots).

3. What are you listening to right now?
Nothing, the office is empty besides me.

4. What was the last thing that you ate?
A couple of Mars Planets (ugh, eating office chocolate stash to stave off sugar and sleep cravings).

5. Can you drive a stick shift?
Of course, almost all cars in the UK are ‘stick shift’. I had so much trouble when I first tried to drive an automatic that the car park attendant thought the car was faulty!

6. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
Some sales person from American Express. I told them ‘not interested, thank you’ before they even told me what they were trying to sell me.

7. Do you like the person who sent this to you?
Well of course, even though I haven’t even met her!

8. How old are you today?
33 and will remain so for the next 20 days

9. What is your favorite sport to watch on TV?
Er, none. I don’t have a TV anyway.

10. What is your favorite drink?
Not sure what my favourite is, but my most common drink is Chai (non-alcholic choice) and Vodka Tonic (alcoholic).

11. Have you ever dyed your hair?
Yes, I dabbled with blonde about 20 years ago.

12. Favorite food?
I’m not a foodie and it changes depending on what I can think of. I like olives!

13. Last movie you watched?
Brick Lane.

14. Favorite day of the year?
Any fun day without work.

15. How do you vent anger?
Bitch about who or what annoyed me.

16. What was your favorite toy as a child?
I don’t remember being a massive toy person. I really didn’t like soft toys at all and could never understand my brothers fixation with his bear! I liked my recorders, does that count?

17. What is your favorite season?
Summer, there is nothing better than sunshine and warm breezes.

18. Cherries or Blueberries?
Blueberries, definitely.

19. Do you want your friends to e-mail you back/post this?
Feel free.

20. Who is the most likely to respond?
No idea!

21. Who is least likely to respond?
No idea!

22. Living arrangements?
38.2 square meters of space on the 7th floor of a 1930s mansion block. It’s a 1 bedroom flat with a tiny bit of a river view.

23. When was the last time you cried?
Can’t remember. Although I believe I was close to tears when I pulled a sunlounger over my toe in San Diego.

24. What is on the floor of your closet?
Shoe boxes and shoes.

25. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending to?
I’m not sending it, so this question is irrellevant. I think The Blonde is the reader I have known for longest. Aside any lurkers from my distant past that I don’t know about?!

26. What did you do last night?
Drank some cider with colleagues after work then went home to bed!

27. What are you most afraid of?
Losing my independence.

28. Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburgers?
I don’t do burgers.

29. Favorite dog breed?
As I read this my brain processed ‘favourite dog FOOD’. Anyway, I don’t have a favourite dog, or dog food! I do look for Shibas and Alsatians now though.

30. Favorite day of the week?
Sunday.

31. How many states have you lived in?
None! In the UK, 3 cities, Cambridge, Birmingham and London

32. Diamonds or pearls?
Diamonds.

33. What is your favorite flower?
Er, no preference.

