I had such a fab weekend that I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, don’t want to have to go back to work tomorrow. With Karaoke Friday and singing more songs in one night than I ever have before in, then hanging out with A and her friends on Saturday night and Sunday, and spending this afternoon with my best school friend and her kids, it couldn’t have been much better.

I am trying to remember what I sang at Karaoke:
Cranberries – Zombie
Katrina and the Waves – Walking on Sunshine
Nelly Furtado – Powerless
Madonna – Like a Prayer
Whitney Houston – So Emotional
Irene Carr – What a Feeling (Flashdance)

There may have been more that I don’t remember! The footage ended up being pretty awful, you can hear all the drunken idiots in the background singing along too (not you CK)!!! But here is a picture….

On Saturday night we ate at L’Atelier de Joel Robuchon, the food was gorgeous, the staff were extremely attentive and the cocktails were very, very drinkable (perhaps too much so – hence hangover). I would definitely go back there; especially if I can get someone else to pay πŸ˜‰ I don’t do enough eating of expensive meals, so if anyone out there fancies coming out for dinner and cocktails with me, please stand up!

On Sunday I dragged myself out of bed to go to the Courtauld Gallery and see a small Exhibition of Cezanne paintings, this was followed by afternoon tea at Swiss Hotel. It was reasonable, but if you want a really good afternoon tea in London you have to have booked it weeks and weeks in advance. Claridges, for example, has an 8 week waiting list. A says the Lanesborough is the best… I’ll have to look into it!

Today I have basically just chilled out and spent time with C and her kids. It’s lots of fun playing for the afternoon, I don’t think I can do longer than that πŸ˜‰

Whilst hanging out at A’s friends place on Sunday I heard a track on MTV or something, by The Script. I have listened to their album all evening. It’s a bit like a cross between Maroon 5 and Sting!! The song I like the most hasn’t been released yet, so there is no official Video.

Afterthought – I haven’t done any yoga!

