I am just so tired. There are currently 4 VERY noisy Eastern Europeans in the flat next door. I ended up sleeping on the sofa for half of the night last night because it was too noisy in my bedroom. Probably if I didn’t go to bed between 9.30 and 10pm they wouldn’t disturb me so much. Whatever, I think they were being unreasonably noisy for any time of day. And I haven’t been able to do much yoga this week. Work is very busy, and these 4 consecutive days of singing are not helping matters. That said, I had a nice meal after rehearsal tonight with a friend. Back at Barbican tomorrow though, thankfully not until the afternoon.

I want to practice on Sunday, but I can’t quite figure out the logistics. I need to be at Barbican at 10, so I could get to AYL for 7.30 (in the car so no problem), then practice till 9, then head to rehearsal for 10. That’s OK, but I still have the shower problem. I could just about manage to do the rehearsal, but I really need to work in the afternoon, then I have the concert in the evening… hmm, I’ll have to think about it again and figure out a plan – I am just not sure I can do a whole day without showering! I just want to live in the centre of town… the time will come, I just need to be patient.

Now, I think I just have to go to bed. I need SLEEP. I need to do some prep work in the morning before rehearsal. Yawn. And I have a cold, which hopefully isn’t going to turn into a full on, can’t sing cold. 1 week to go and this little section of my life will be over, and to reward myself, I am going to cycle round the Isle of Wight for the weekend. Mad?

