So, It has been a week since D day. I am coming thorough it now, although I do feel a bit gloomy getting up in the morning.

Anyway, this wasn’t supposed to be a doom and gloom blog, and fortunately this morning I have actually done some yoga so can write, if briefly, about that.

It was lovely to be on the mat and have a nice easy practice, it always feels good when I have had time off… until tomorrow anyway! Piriformis pain is pretty much gone for now, which is great. No doubt it will re-appear when I start being adjusted in BK again. Left knee is still a bit tender, so I am wondering if that will ever be back to normal.

I am really missing the shala though, practicing on your own at home is never as good. I like the warmth, and the people in the shala, and obviously the lovely adjustments.

I was going to say something else, but got distracted, and now have no recollection what it was!

