1. What were you afraid of as a child?

Amusingly enough, soldiers, and any camouflage vehicles. I subsequently dated a soldier for 6.5 years. I am still very afraid 😉

2. When have you been most courageous?

Compared to the actions of my friends and loved ones, I wouldn’t consider myself to have done anything which is truly courageous.

3. What sound most disturbs you?

People talking in libraries, cinemas etc.

4. What is the greatest amount of physical pain you’ve been in?

Another lame one really; I tore the muscles in my leg skiing once, the doctor made me stand on it, just for a few seconds… it was really painful.

5. What’s your biggest fear for your children?
Well, I have no children, but if I were to have any, I suppose I would be fearful of them growing up in this screwed up world we live in.

6. What is the hardest physical challenge you’ve achieved?
And another lame one; probably running, must keep going, must keep going….

7. Which do you prefer: mountains or oceans/big water?

Mountains: I love to ski, the air is fresh and there is that lovely mix of freedom and stillness with adrenaline.

8. What is the one thing you do for yourself that helps you keep everything together?

Yoga

9. Ever had a close relative or friend with cancer?

My aunt, earlier this year. Both she and my grandfather died in their early 50s of pancreatic cancer.

10. What are the things your friends count on you for?

Companionship.

11. What is the best part of being in a committed relationship?

Knowing that at the end of a shit day you can tell them all about it and they will reassure you that in the scheme of things, it really doesn’t matter.

12. What is the hardest part of being in a committed relationship?

For me, and purely circumstantial, absence.

13. Winter or summer ? Why?
Summer: who would want to be cold and wet anyway?

14. Have you ever been in a school-yard fight? Why and what happened?
Not that I can remember, I did used to be a bit or a rumour-monger though!

15. Why blog?

Why not? Erm, I suppose a little bit of me likes the idea that someone else might read what I am up to. otherwise, I like to keep a record of what I am doing… although this blog only documents yoga!

16. Did you learn about sex, and/or sex safety from your parents?


No, I have no recollection of such issues being raised – I do remember sex-education class at school, but it was rubbish and didn’t tell me anything I didn’t know. I suppose I must have read enough about that kind of stuff.

17. How do you plan to talk to your kids about sex and/or sex safety?

Again, I have no kids!

18. What are you most thankful for this year?


The internet – I have met and made quite a few friends through the web this year!

A truly bizarre selection of questions, shamelessly stolen from Anna!

