This last couple of weeks has been rubbish on the actually doing yoga front. After my rest week last week, then ladies holiday, then going away to Bath for a couple of days, I have only managed to clock up 3 days practice in a fortnight!!!! I had every intention of going to the shala this morning, but thought I wouldn’t sleep until I woke up, then go, and for the second time recently, found myself not waking up until midday. I do feel exhausted at the moment, so I suppose it’s good for me to get the sleep, but honestly, even MrH commented that I was lazy today when I was still in bed at 2.30pm!!

In the summertime, I hardly need to sleep at all. As soon as it is light and the sun is shining through my window, I just get up and go. In the wintertime, I am like a hibernating animal. Usually at this time of year I have a nice sunshine holiday to look forward to, but no such luck now. I will miss my Indian Christmas this year, running on the beach at 6.30 am, then yogaing my day away. The feeling of the fresh air and sunshine on your skin. It’s so special. Next year, I will NOT be here at Christmas… this year is just a once off, to get my finances in order and finish off my flat.

So, earlier in the week, I had the washing machine incident. I ordered a new one, and guess what, it wasn’t the washing machine after all, it is the pipework from the sink, which the machine drains into. Boo, again, I don’t want to spend money on it, and the DIY aspect seem to require me to tear out the only kitchen unit there is in order to do something to patch up the problem. Otherwise it is no sink or functional washing machine until March… and that is a little too long even for a non-cooking person like me.

The next few weeks are going to be a combination of busy and relaxing. As I have loads of leave left to take before the end of the year, I am working tomorrow, then taking a week off, working Tuesday through Friday the week after, but have two Christmas parties. may then take off the week before Christmas, then the office is almost shut the week of Christmas. So really, I only have 5 full working days to do before the end of the year. Unfortunately, I don’t think my workload is going to support such absence from the office… but I am going to give it a try, but suspect there will be some very long days when I am in the office!

