I had a lovely birthday night out yesterday – it’s just a shame that I felt like death all day today.

Note to self, do not spend all night drinking without eating first.
Second note to self, do not drink shots of tequila, even if they are birthday presents.

Detox starts tomorrow, hopefully with a trip to the shala. I am rather looking forward to it. Whilst chatting with Vanessa last night, we talked about cars, and particularly being able to drive to the shala on a Sunday morning… what a good idea, one I hadn’t though of. So hopefully, all being well, that is exactly what I will do tomorrow. Thanks too to V for buying me ‘the inflatable husband’. He was quite the entertainer all evening and featured in many a photo!

inflate.jpg

Right – now back to bed, being up for 3 hours is hard work 😉

