I had a good practice this morning, although I was very very hot; I would be interested to assess temperature and humidity levels in the shala on a daily basis (does this make me a geek!?!).

Despite the continuing sciatic pain, H squished me right down onto the floor this morning in Baddha K, then gave me the next two poses. It’s funny how even when you know how to do a posture, actually doing it for the first time in a new environment feels a bit odd; doing Upavistha and Supta Konasana with people in close proximity either side of you is interesting.

Another problem I have encountered this week is with my nails. Now that I can do a slightly better bind in Supta K, I am finding my fingernails are really digging into my hands, I drew blood yesterday :-S The interlocking fingertip bind was less painful!

