I realised last night that my piriformis pain had entirely disappeared, so this morning for the first time in 54 days, I added baddha konasana back into my practice. I asked H to go easy on me, which he refused, but he did a different adjustment on me which didn’t involve any downward squishing, and it worked very well, so hopefully baddha konasana with no pain is something which is possible in the future.

There seemed to be a lot of people floating around the shala with colds today. I don’t like the idea of all of the germs festering in that nice warm room; hopefully I won’t catch anything. It was also very busy today, I saw people who I haven’t seen for a while, so I hope today was just a post moon day rush, rather than an indication of what is to come now that the summer is over.

Tomorrow, I’ll get up at 5.30…. wah.

