I think I can safely say that I got out of the wrong side of bed this morning. I slept till my alarm went off, but had to drag myself out of bed. Made it to the shala at 7, but it was busy and I still had to wait a bit to start.

Despite my desire to come and enjoy my practice today, I really did not. My body was heavy, my muscles tight and everything felt unresponsive. As I tried to convince my back to bend at the end of my practice, it just rebelled. My body was not made for yoga, was the thought that ran through my head.

I don’t like these kind of days when I struggle. I wonder if my practice was really worse than usual, or if it is just my state of mind? Last night The Ex contacted me for the first time in about 5 weeks. I don’t think this has helped my mood.

Until this morning, I was quite happy with where my life was going, but today, concerns are filling my mind. I know what I want, but I don’t think I am in the right place to get those things. Have I made some wrong choices? Is it too soon to make changes?

