I think this week is the first week where I have actually done five practices in the shala during the week. Despite my dedication to the Ashtanga cause, in the last 6 weeks there has either been a moon day, ladies holiday, or I have been lazy and had a hang over, or an early meeting at work! I have a 7.30am pre-meeting meeting on Monday morning, so I guess yoga is out of the question then.

Today I treated myself to a morning in my contact lenses – every time it suprises me how the focus of my practice changes when I can see what is going on around me!

Practice was good with lots of great adjustments. I am sure that the adjuster whose name I don’t know actually sat on my back! She also did a great supta K adjust on me. I like Fridays anyway, because it is quiet and there is room to breathe!

