I practiced at home again today. I would have gone to the Shala, but there was nowhere that I could shower afterwards today. OK, so I could have probably taken a shower in Euston Train Station, but there was nowhere convenient to shower. I sweat too much when I practice. There is no feasible way for me to carry on my day without a shower after yoga – usually I go to my gym, but it is closed on bank holidays.

On Saturday I went to another one of my friends TT assessment class. She was the last one of our group to be assessed. It seemed to go well, and I woke up with stiff triceps and abs yesterday. I always find that even the smallest variations from straight ashtanga seems to work slightly different muscles. My practice today was fine, although I think I am being a bit lazy at the moment, taking the easy option, not pushing myself really hard. Avoiding disappointment maybe.

Currently hoping that ladies holiday will hold off for a couple of days so that I can get into the shala this week… as it’s moonday on Friday too.

