I was tagged by Jenna for this meme. Here are 8 random facts about me, I promise that I am trying to make them interesting ones!

1. My mum has done yoga for most of her life, but as I was growing up, I thought it was the most boring thing on earth. I first tried it when I was at uni. The teacher looked like David Bellamy; we did things like ‘pretending to be trees’ and I hated it. I didn’t actually find that I liked yoga until I tried Ashtanga in 2003, then I was hooked.

2. When I was 7 years old I was expelled from Brownies for being a bad influence on the other girls.

3. I love putting links into my posts!

4. I absolutely adore ironing. It’s one of the only times that I will actually sit down, put on a movie, and relax, all whilst I iron the creases out of my clothes – and any one else’s if they bring them to me.

5. On New Years Eve 1998 I went to a house party of a friend of a friend of a friend, and decided to steal the green ball off the pool table. I still have it to this day…. Sorry Bill Campbell-Jones, if you happen to read this!

6. One of my favourite snacks is Campbells Condensed Cream of Celery Soup, but I don’t make it into soup, I eat it cold, on toast, straight from the tin.

7. I failed my ABRSM grade II piano exam.

8. I am still a massive fan of the One and Only Chesney Hawkes!

The rules
1: Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves.
2: People who are tagged, write a blog post about their own 8 random things, and post these rules.
3: At the end of your post you need to tag 8 people and include their names.
4: Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

I tag:

Vanessa
Openingslowly
Globie
Ahu
Gee
Tiff
YC

Don’t think I am fast enough to catch 8, and some of these have probably been tagged already!!!

