I only got out of bed two minutes later than usual, but left home 5 minutes later than usual, missed the usual train and left the station 10 minutes late, arrived at yoga 15 minutes late, then finally at the office 20 minutes late. So, note to self, get up 15 minutes earlier. Hopefully accompanied by going to bed 15 minutes earlier too….

Practice was ok. Started in the finishing room so lost my flow a bit, but generally things were ok. Minor accomplishments include getting my let a bit higher in Utthita Hasta Padangusthasana and what was almost an acceptable Supta K. My mat really is about to disintegrated, hopefully the new one will arrive tomorrow so I can actually pick it up from the porter. Usually I leave home before he arrives and get back after he has gone.

I’m going back to choir tomorrow for the first time in over a year. Good thing it is moon day as I will have to leave work comparatively early, so at least I can arrive in good time.

