I don’t like change very much, but I battled against my inner resistance and went to AYL this morning. Going somewhere for the first time is always a little nerve wracking, but now that I have been once and know where I am going I won’t have any trouble going again. And they say that a change is as good as a holiday, or something like that!

My first hurdle on arrival was that my glasses steamed up and I couldn’t see a thing – not good when you are trying to navigate around unknown territory! I got a spot after a couple of minutes, there was only one other person waiting when I arrived.

I can’t believe how much I sweated – I thought that was only possible in Thailand – note to self, bring 2 towels tomorrow. Generally practice was fine, I got some nice adjustments, particularly in Supta K – best ever, actually. I took about 15 swings at gaba pindasana – I am not used to having to get around in such a small space!

I still need to sort out a routine for my day, like when/where to eat breakfast, when to go to the gym, which classes to go to – I still want to do my 3 cardio classes per week, but it isn’t really practical at lunch time if I don’t get to the office until 10. Ahh well, I am sure a pattern will ensue at some point.

More tomorrow….

