This post has nothing to do with yoga and everything to do with wasting resources. I feel very strongly about wasting paper and get quite fired up by the amount of junk mail that gets sent out.

Yesterday I received a colour printed glossy A3 promotional leaflet from British Gas. Not mailed directly to me, but the kind where someone is paid to leaflet drop to a particular building. There are about 200 flats in my building, which I expect all received this leaflet. The leaflet was advertising how much more energy efficient we could be with a new British Gas Boiler.

I have two things to say to British Gas….

1. The building is serviced and hot water and heating are supplied (Oil run, I am told).
2. There is no gas supply to our building.

WHAT A TOTAL WASTE OF INK AND PAPER AND TRESS AND RUBBISH SPACE!!!

I may e mail them and mention how many other ways they can help save our environment. Rant over – I feel better now!

