My weekend was not very productive as far as yoga goes. I went for my Saturday morning class, fresh and ready for practice, but L decided that she wanted me to assist in teaching the class. It isn’t that I don’t want to assist, but it’s annoying having to assist when you are expecting to practice. Had I had a quiet day it wouldn’t have mattered much as I would have done yoga at home in the afternoon instead – but I had friends visiting so I couldn’t.

The friends visiting resulted in far too many cocktails being drunk and a rather nasty hangover on Sunday, also not conducive to anything more than a couple of sun salutations and some handstand practice…. oopps.

Feel knackered today – hope to get to class tonight, although may need to re-schedule meeting a friend. Will go to the morning class tomorrow…. it’s making me tired already!

